Roadmap

• This is the current feature roadmap for Freeter. If a feature you would like isn't on the list then feel free to add a new topic in Feature Requests so everyone can discuss it. If you'd like a feature that's already listed then please vote for it by writing a comment in the feature's topic.

Next release: TBA

• @alexk said in Roadmap:

Webpage Widget > Add Spell Checker

Hello Alex, I fell in love with Freeter pretty quickly and it is now my go to app for productivity. However as a designer I am notoriously bad and catching spelling errors. This is a big deal for me and I hope you can get it in the product soon.

I noticed, on a Mac, that none of the autocomplete or inline spell check features are not functioning in any of the widgets.

Hope to see the next release moved from TBA to active.

• administrators

@xoph3974 thank you so much for your suggestion!
    We'll definitely consider it for the future versions.

• @admin Hi, are you the new custodians of Freeter? if so, I'm assuming from the last post that there will be future versions?

Thanks

• Why not to raise funds in kickstarter? this apps has so much potential I believe. Or make it open source so everyone can join and pro member get more benefit. I think there's a lot of business model that suit freeter apps.

Looking forward for any development update. Thank you.

• @aditiavfx I agree. I'd be up for supporting a kickstarter for further features. I've been evangelising about it to everyone I know with a computer that needs organising :D

• administrators

@FreeterBeAwesome of course we will be supporting Freeter and continue developing it!

• @admin That's great news! I think a lot of people on here will be relieved and happy to hear that. Any ideas when we'll be seeing an updated roadmap or an idea of future updates? Not wanting to sound pushy, but there is quite a keep community here keen to stick with the product. :)

• administrators